I had no concerns prior to beginning the work.   I first called my State Farm Insurance Agent to see if they had any recommended roofing contractors.  I was told that although State Farm has a formal list of Body Shop and Glass repair folks, they do not on home repairs.  However, they do keep a local list of roofing folks that they have worked with in the past and that their policy holders had provided good feedback.  I had also checked the internet and found that Carson had the best comments to satisfaction and would recommend to friends and family. I was surprised at how quickly our problem was resolved.  In my mind, based on the current weather conditions, I assumed that I would be looking at a couple of weeks before the work might be scheduled.  I have always been weary of Internet reviews for any particular company as some may be “fake”.  Not so in the case of Carlson. I am pleased that all of the comments about the great service and satisfied customers shown on the Internet reviews are true.  Carlson did a great job for me! As you know, I only had a small roof repair completed.  The total process from my initial phone call, the estimation visit and repair was only a short 3 days.  I don’t know how you could improve on this.  It was great! Based on my initial experience with Carlson, I would HIGHLY recommend  you company to my friends, family, or anyone needing quality work done on their home.   Once my budget is set, I plan to have Carlson return in August 2020 to replace the roof on my home. Everyone that I have interacted with during the repair process for my home have been friendly, professional and dedicated to quality service and customer satisfaction.

May 8, 2019

Dave Bowling – Roof Repair Bloomington IL

We had asked others about their experiences and who they used and heard nothing but positive about Carlson–and after talking with Nick, we had 100% confidence that we were in very good hands. Everything was efficiently (and as promised) done–things could not have gone better! I can’t think of anything that could have gone better. 

May 10, 2019

Judy Boswell – Roof Replacement in Normal

My only concern [before starting] was that Carlson would handle the flashing and cricket around chimney.  Had a leak in 2009 and Menold did the repairs.  Nick assured me that the flashing and cricket would be taken care of. I was amazed that you could take down 2 duplex roofs and install new roofing in 2 days!  Each day you left the surrounding immaculate. I am at a loss as to what you could do better.  Nick, Kristin, Dave and the crew were punctual, helpful, professional and demonstrated true customer service. I would absolutely recommend Carlson Roofing.  The crew was respectful, accommodating, pleasant and efficient.  I appreciated the time Dave spent with me answering my questions.  I never overhead cursing words.  I so appreciate Kristin offering and taking the time to send me addresses of home that have the shingles we were considering.  Originally, we thought Weathered Wood but when we saw the Driftwood we changed our minds.  Definitely seeing the actual roofs is so much better than samples.

Thank you;  It is a pleasure doing business with Carlson

May 15, 2019

Lina Wombacher – Duplex Roof Replacement in Bloomington, IL

I do not have any concerns or complaints. The service was perfect; it all happened when I was at work and I came home one day and it had been taken care of. I could not even tell work had been done; there was no mess of any sort left behind. I would recommend Carlson Exteriors for the efficiency and quality work.

May 7, 2019

Megan Finneran – Gutter Cleaning Bloomington IL

We had a leak in one of the rooms upstairs. Nick was very helpful and responded quickly both email and phone with any questions we had throughout the process – bravo! Fair price, efficient, and knowledgeable.

May 3, 2019

Stephanie Kinzinger – Roof Leak Bloomington, IL

 selected Carlson Siding after a quick internet search; I am a new homeowner and I was looking for reputable local companies.  The work I needed was very minor, yet still outside my capacity.  I was very please with the service I recieved!  Everything looks great now, and I have no concerns or issues.  Thank you so much!

May 2, 2019

Jamie Neville – Siding Repair in Normal IL

Country Companies highly recommended Carlson. Good workmanship, conscientious, kept the site clean and picked up. I was pleased with the overall work.

April 30, 2019

Tim Lipp – Siding Germantown Hills Il

Your men were very professional and respectful. Yes! You all were great start to finish

April 2, 2019

Jennifer Donavan – Siding and Shakes in Morton IL

Before starting, I was concerned that it would be suggested for me to replace the entire roof. Pleasantly surprised with the price. Barely noticed anyone had been at the house.

April 17, 2019

Beth Martin – Roof Repair Bloomington IL

We had no concerns. You guys put a new roof on our house 2-3 years ago so we knew we could trust the quality of your work. I’ve recommended you to several people and you were the first ones we thought to call for this latest issue. Thanks for getting to us so quickly!

April 23, 2019

Repeat Customer

Donna Jensen – Soffit and Fascia Repair in Normal IL