Everything went great just like the previous work you did for me.

October 18, 2018

Repeat Customer

Pat Busch – Wood Shake Roof Repair

Carlson’s is the first contracting company I have ever worked with. So my only concerns were just nervousness about the whole process and the negativity commonly associated with contractors. I was surprised at how cut and dry the process is. The fast communication has pleased me the most. I have no complaints thus far. I would highly recommend Carlson’s because of how well they communicate with their clients and how casual, but professional they are.

October 18, 2018

Chris McDermott- Gutter repairs in Carlock

We’ve lived here for more than 10 years and as I remodel the interior, I find that past workers didn’t do a very good job, ignored building codes, used inferior product.  So I was nervous about the quality of work. I was very pleased with the promptness in returning my inquiry and I was very happy the worker arrived on time as promised.  I was surprised Nick would look to see if the skylight needed re-flashing or if the light needed replacement. The install was done very quickly.

October 18, 2018

Errol Stone – Skylight install in Farmer City

How friendly the entire company has been and the ability to work with you together to get the job done.Your price was competitive (#2 on a list of 5 I checked with and only by about $1500). You were friendly, cooperative, responsive and did great work. What I really liked was I felt this was a collaborative effort. In my opinion part of doing a good job is building relationships as you work – not just the work. I think people enjoy the interaction and being involved. David and a couple of others were really good at this. David always listened to what I had to say and I thought we worked well together on the rebuild of the entryway. Your crews were always friendly and I enjoyed being around the house when they were here.

October 12, 2018

Repeat Customer

Don Durham – New Roof in Bloomington

No real concerns before the work started – just questions about timing of when you would be able to get started. I was impressed with the group of guys that did our roof.  The first day they were here, the relative temp topped out at 110 but they worked from sun up to sun down getting the roof stripped and covered before they left.  The next day was cooler, fortunately, and they were done with everything by noon.  I was really impressed with how quick it went and how hard they worked. I really have no complaints with the work that was done.  Thanks so much.

October 12, 2018

Mike Troth – New Roof in Secor Il

Since Carlson replaced our roof a couple years ago, we had no concerns. We knew when the time came for windows & a new front door, we would call them. We are familiar with the work that Carlson does so there were no surprises. We were very happy with the help Nick gave us in picking out windows & doors. He knew exactly what our needs were & what products & colors would work best with our home. Brian & his helpers did a great job. There were a few surprises when he took the old windows out, & he had to make boxes for each window.  He found wood & matching stain so everything would look nice together. He kept us updated on what needed to be done & never made us feel like he thought it was a problem to do all the extras. He even came on a Saturday & worked late one night to finish. Brian is excellent at what he does, takes pride in his work, & it shows when the job is done. We were also very appreciative at how well the crew cleaned up everyday & took their shoes off when coming in the house. We would absolutely recommend Carlson & have! No one can beat the quality of their work, their expertise, attention to detail, competitive prices, great employees, & the importance they place on customer satisfaction.

October 12, 2018

Repeat Customer

Robyn Pfeffer – Window Replacement in Peoria IL

I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the crew. Dave, the foreman, was helpful, knowledgeable about my job, and happy to answer my questions. Great company to work with. The price was slightly higher than other bids, but I felt the initial customer service I received from Nick helped to justify it. He spent enough time with me answering my questions that I felt very comfortable hiring the company. After meeting the crew and seeing the overall job they did, I’m now confident I made the right decision.

October 10, 2018

Stewart House – Roof Replacement in Bloomington

You did all the work on my house and was happy with that. The work was done well, timely and you did what you said.  Everything was neat and tidy.  Guys were pleasant and the job site clean.  Nick did a great job explaining everything and when they had to make a change, explained it to me. I don’t have any suggestions to be better.  Everything was satisfactory and met my expectations. For the reasons above, I would recommend Carlson Exteriors.  Work was done with quality.

October 2, 2018

Greg Spencer – Gutter Replacement in Cooksville, IL

My roof was showing age and after visiting with your staff I was comfortable you would do a good job. No surprises.  Your install team did a great job.  And during the job, your crew was not loud and rowdy like some of the slam-bang roofers that some in our HOA have used.I kind of felt like your people became part of the family during brief time they were here.

October 2, 2018

Glen Ludwig – Roof Replacement in Bloomington

We have worked with Carlson in the past on our roof and were very pleased.  We were not concerned about the porch. After the first day of the project, we decided we needed to make a minor change to the top trim board.  Ricky was very flexible and did a great job including our changes. I really can’t think of anything to improve.  We appreciate your services. We have now used Carlson on two home projects and would highly recommend to anyone.

September 30, 2018

Repeat Customer

Dan and Charity Fulkerson – Front Porch Columns in Normal